Baked Peanut Butter Stuffed Apples


Let me introduce you to the best Winter dessert ever! I have been the biggest fan of Baked Apples since I made them with my teachers in Kindergarten, but I don’t find the motivation to do these often enough. But be assured this Recipe is easy, doesn’t require a lot of preparing and is an absolute Crowd Pleaser!

What you need/I used (for 2 people):

  • 2 Apples
  • 1 Cup Peanut Butter
  • 1/4 Cup Vanilla Soy Milk
  • 1/8 Cup Agave Syrup
  • 1/8 Cup Sliced Almonds
  • 1Teasp. Ground Flaxseed
  • 1 Tbsp. Fresh Squeezed Orange Juice

Preheat the Oven to 375°F. Cut a little “hat” off the apples and remove the core. Set aside. In a bowl mix together the Peanut Butter, Milk, Agave Syrup, Orange Juice and Ground Flaxseed. Stir until you get a smooth mix. Add the Almond Slices and mix in carefully. Fill the apples with the mixture and top with the little apple “hats”. I baked them on a lined Muffin Sheet, because that was the easiest way to hold them. Bake for somehwere between 35 and 45 Minutes – depending on how crisp you want the Peanut Butter and how smooth you want the Apples.

If you want you can add a little Cinnamon to the Peanut Butter mixture (which I will try next time). And if you want this Recipe to be even richer, add Vanilla Ice Cream!

Leave a comment