Grown-Up Nutella


As I mentioned before my husband has a very sweet tooth. He loves the Strawberry Jelly we made the other week, so I decided to take it one step further this weekend and try some selfmade Nutella. I am trying to cut out Sugar from our Diet as much as I can, so making it at home is basically our only shot to get Nutella. I wanted to buy a Food Processor for a while now and because this Recipe requires one I also had a little excuse to finally go to the store and buy one. If you are a Nutella fan, you should really try this Recipe. It is less sweet and way more nutty than the original – that is why my husband gave it the name Grown-Up Nutella. Also it is Gluten- and Sugar-free!

What I used/you need:

  • 350g Raw Hazelnuts
  • 2 Tbsp. Vanilla Extract
  • 1/3 Cup unsweetened Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 Cup Agave Syrup
  • 1/2 Cup Vanilla Soy Milk

Preheat the Oven to 400°F. Roast the Hazelnuts in the Oven for 10 to 15 minutes. Now comes the hardest part about this Recipe: Peel of the Hazelnut Skin. Rubbing them together in a Towel helps a lot, but be prepared: This is a pain in the a**. Chop the Hazelnuts in a Food Processor until they get a buttery consistency (takes a couple of Minutes – be patient). Throw in the other Ingredients and process until you have a smooth mixture.

Enjoy this delicious spread on Fresh Bread with some Vegan Butter. This will bring you pretty close to Heaven!

One thought on “Grown-Up Nutella

Leave a comment