Comfy Soup


I love a good Soup and especially now that it is Fall (well, not in LA but still) I could eat Soup basically every day. I normally used to make a Chicken Soup, but since I don’t eat Chicken anymore, I decided to try a new Vegetable Soup. It turned out perfectly and since we ate it on a lazy Saturday in front of the TV, I gave it the name Comfy Soup. I bet this Soup is not only super tasty, but – as well as a good Chicken Soup – also the perfect Warrior to fight Colds.

What you need/I used:

  • 32 oz. Vegetable Broth
  • 32 oz. Water
  • 2 Carrots
  • 1 Cup Celery
  • 1 Bok Choy
  • 4 Potatoes
  • 1 Head Cauliflower
  • 1 Pckg. Smoked Tofu
  • 1/2 Cup Minced Red Onion
  • 1/4 Cup Minced Ginger
  • 1 Tbsp. Olive Oil
  • Salt & Pepper

Chop up all the ingredients and set aside. Heat the Oil in a large Pot and sauté the Onions and Ginger in it for 1 Minute. Add the Vegetable Broth and slowly stir in all the Vegetables. Add the Water, cover and cook over medium heat for about 25 minutes. Spice with some Salt & Pepper, add the Smoked Tofu and cook for another 5-10 minutes. Serve hot and if you have leftovers freeze or keep in your fridge after the Soup cooled down.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment